

HOUGHTON-LE-SPRING GOLF CLUB

MENS SECTION COMPETITION TROPHY WINNERS 2019

MIXED COMPETITIONS	WINNERS		RUNNERS UP	
Fairclough Cup	Pauline Baxter	Sean Foster	Chris Bryson	lan Baxter
Presidents Cup	Vanessa Taylor	Vince Wright	Chris Coleman	Dave Jenkinson
Matt Ord Trophy	Emily Baxter	lan Baxter	Jan Foster	Graeme Foster
Jim Stewart Trophy	Chris Bryson	Dave Bryson	June Cowell	Dave Jenkinson
Parent and Child Trophy	Chris Howell	James Howell	Michael Norden	Oliver Norden

TEAM EVENTS	WINNERS			
Rudd Putter	lan Baxter	Pauline Baxter	Peter Ross	Dan Ellison
Terry Megan Cup	Gary Atkinson	Lee Robson	Paul Crawford	Colin Mcbeth
Captain v Chairman	Chairman – Jack Ellison			

INDIVIDUAL RESULTS	WINNERS			
COMPETITIONS	Category 1 (0-12	2) Categor	y 2 (13-20)	Category 3 (21- 54)
1 st Medal	lan Cassap	Conn	or Reed	Kyle Baker
2 nd Medal	Darren Jones	Geoff	Binsley	Colin Robson
3 rd Medal	Lee Robson	Paul C	crawford	Colin Robson
4 th Medal	Sean Foster	Frank	Robbins	Gordon Vallely
5 th Medal	Gavin Spensley	laı	ı Cox	Jim Urquhart
6 th Medal	Trevor Short	Peter	Robinson	Derek Mitcheson
	WIN	NER		RUNNER UP
Rose Bowl	Kyle Baker		Jamie Purvis	
Shields Cup	Nick Bell		John Howe	
Harry Cowan Cup	Gavin Spensley		Alan Smith	
Tom Finch Goblet	Dave Tempest		Jamie Purvis	
Vaux Cup	Alan Wilson		Craig Lawrie	
Captain's Day Trophy	Nick Bell		No Runner Up Prize	
Handicap Cup	Michael Cowie		Dale Froud	
Dawson Cup	Eddie Mackie		Carl Miller	
Veterans Cup	Bernie Munroe		Dave Bryson	
Captains Tankard	lan Baxter		Jamie Purvis	
George Hind Putters	Alan Donkin		Carl Lawson	
Centenary Salver Pairs	Jamie Purvis Kevin Woods		No Runner Up Prize	

MATCHPLAY COMPETITIONS				
PAIRS	WINNERS		RUNNERS UP	
Gordon Trophy	Graeme Stubbs	Graeme Stubbs Dave Tempest Paul Crawford		Keith Elsender
INDIVIDUAL	WINNER		RUNNER UP	
Greenshields Cup	Craig Lawrie		Ian Blake	
Challenge Cup	Michael Stavers		Carl Miller	
Scratch Trophy	Dan Ellison		Derek Goldsmith	
Intermediate Cup	Craig Lawrie		Carl Miller	
Thompson Cup	Jim Urguhart		Ian Stothard	

CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP	Dan Ellison	Sean Foster	
ORDER OF MERIT	SCRATCH	NETT	
	Jamie Purvis	Jamie Purvis	

HOLE IN ONE	Duncan Greenman	Eddie Stephenson	lan Baxter
HOLE IN ONE	15th	3rd	15th